为什么选择GRS学院?

作为健瑞士康复服务公司的全球培训机构,GRS学院对医疗护理和医疗培训需求了如指掌。我们循序渐进的培训模式为学员提供了他们所需的相关知识和技能,从而为当今快速发展的医疗行业提供高质量的护理和促进企业的成功。

下面是GRS学院与众不同许多特色中的几点:

 

由美国行业领导者创建

健瑞士康复服务(GRS)成立于30多年前,是美国最大的和最受尊重的康复和健康服务提供商之一,患者的疗效始终高于行业平均水平。我们的课程项目采用使GRS在美国成为行业领导者相同的循证教学方法,

注重主题-提高绩效

绝大多数的医疗培训主题都集中在合规和继续教育的方面,但GRS学院的培训主要集中在当今医疗机构面临的最紧迫的、全面系统层面的挑战上,这些挑战包括降低再入院率、提高运营效率、降低员工流失率等。我们的“变革式学习解决方案”是对创新和增长的投资,而不仅仅只是企业组织营运上不可避免的开支。

超越在线教室

大多数其他提供商提供的培训完全是在线的,但我们的培训远远超出了在线教室,我们的一直延伸到工作场所。我们具有成本效益的培训-教师培训模式和知识至行动工具包使企业组织能够方便地提供现场和在职培训,进一步地补充和加强了我们的在线课程,确保学员获得的不仅是知识,还有高度的临床技能和有自信地在工作中运用这些技能的能力。

跨学科的而非个人

当其他的培训公司专注于帮助某学员在某个学科中学得新知识时,GRS学院专注于在整个跨学科团队中建立意识和协同效应,从而更全面地影响整个机构的行为和成果。我们的课程向学员教授他们独特的角色,以及他们的同事的角色,同时也提供与其他跨学科团队的成员一起练习应用技能的机会。

需要积极参与

大多数培训公司的课程完全是采用视频和幻灯片来提供教学。学员被动地坐在数小时的视频和幻灯片前,毫不奇怪地,他们通常会失去兴趣和注意力,最终会吸收很少的内容。但是我们的陪训提供了各种各样的活动,包括游戏,模拟,和讨论等等—这不只让学员保持兴趣,同时还要求他们积极参与和精神投入。

是互动而不是孤立

我们的程序允许学员以“异步”的学习方式按自己的进度前进,然而我们创造了一个绝不孤独的学员体验。不同于其他学员必须完全独立完成的课程,我们的在线课程包括与其他学员的频繁互动,并由有经验的保健人员积极协助。

循证课程

我们教授的技能是已经证实能改变生命的最佳实践。我们的课程项目采用使GRS成为美国行业领导者相同的循证方法来教学。我们的课程符合国际公认的照护标准,如国家医学考试部(NBME)制定的考试。

Why GRS Academy?

As the worldwide training arm of Genesis Rehab Services, GRS Academy understands healthcare training needs from the inside out. Our progressive training model equips learners with the relevant knowledge and skills they need to provide high-quality care and fuel business success in today’s rapidly-evolving healthcare industry.

Here are just a few of the things that set GRS Academy apart:

Created by a U.S. Industry Leader

Founded more than 30 years ago, Genesis Rehab Services is one of the largest and most respected providers of rehabilitation and wellness services in the United States—with patient outcomes that consistently exceed industry averages. Our programs teach the same evidence-based approaches that have made GRS a U.S. industry leader.

Focused Squarely on the “Big-Win” Topics

The vast majority of healthcare trainings are focused on compliance and continuing education topics—but GRS Academy’s trainings are centered on the most pressing, systems-level challenges that today’s healthcare organizations face—from reducing re-admission rates, to improving operational efficiency, to lowering employee turn-over. Our “transformative learning solutions” are an investment in innovation and growth, not simply an unavoidable organizational expense.

Reaches Beyond the Online Classroom

While trainings offered by most other providers are entirely online, ours extend well beyond the online classroom all the way into the workplace. Our cost-effective train-the-trainer model and Knowledge to Action toolkits enable organizations to conveniently deliver on-ground and on-the-job training that complements our online courses—ensuring learners gain not only knowledge but also strong clinical skills and the ability to confidently apply those skills on the job.

Interdisciplinary Rather than Individual

While other training providers focus on helping individual learners gain new knowledge within a discrete discipline, GRS Academy focuses on building awareness and synergies across the entire interdisciplinary team, to more fully impact organizational behavior and outcomes. Our courses teach learners about their unique roles, and the roles of their colleagues, while providing opportunities to practice applying skills with other members of the interdisciplinary team.

Requires Active Engagement

Most training providers offer courses that are entirely video- and slide-based. Learners sit passively through hours of video and power point slides and, not surprisingly, often lose interest and tune out—ultimately absorbing very little. But our trainings offer a wide variety of activities—including games, simulations, discussions, and more—to keep learners interested while requiring their active participation and mental engagement.

Interactive Rather Than Solitary

Our programs allow learners to progress at their own pace in an “asynchronous” fashion—yet we have created a learner experience that is anything but lonely. Unlike other programs that learners must complete entirely in isolation, our online courses include frequent interaction with other learners and are actively facilitated by experienced healthcare practitioners.

Evidence-Based and Leading-Edge

The skills we teach are proven best practices that change lives. Our programs teach the same modern, evidence-based approaches for which GRS is known—and our curriculum remains aligned with internationally-accepted standards of care such as those set forth by the National Board of Medical Examiners (NBME).